New Haven

We need you! The success of Activate (Be)Longing depends on the collaborative efforts of our community.

Activate (Be)Longing invites local individuals like you and community organizations to create artistic and participatory responses to the show’s central questions. These responses will be shared at 1. independent events throughout the Spring, or as a 2. part of Act II in show’s June performances.


Get involved

June 17th – 18th, 2017 – 2:00pm

  • Email
  • Phone
    (203) 498-3772
  • Address
    International Festival of Arts & Ideas
    195 Church Street, 12th Floor
    New Haven, CT 06510 USA

Musical Director

Stephanie Tubiolo - Stephanie worked as a teaching artist for the Music in Schools Initiative throughout her undergraduate and graduate studies and helped launch the Morse Chorale, the Academy’s first choral program. Following this experience she has been named the first Postgraduate Teaching Artist Fellow at the Yale School of Music’s Music in Schools Initiative. “What I hope to bring to the program, particularly to the choral division, is a standard of vocal excellence and musical intelligence that brings these students to the level of a collegiate choir.”


Activate (Be)Longing

Survival of the Fittest: Youth, Guns, and the Culture of Violence

Arts & Ideas high school Fellowship students are teaming up with Citywide Youth Coalition to present a Town Hall discussion.

New Haven Free Public Library Ives Branch

Thursday, June 8th, 2017 - 5:30pm

Life After Death: Healing from Grief and Loss

Join the Citywide Youth Coalition, Inc, International Arts & Ideas Festival, and Aaron Jafferis (writer of (Be)longing) to bring together youth, community activists, healers, and mental health professionals for a night of discussion on life after loss.

New Haven Free Public Library Ives Branch

Thursday, June 22nd, 2017 - 5:30pm


Email and call to ask how they are addressing gun violence!

New Haven Legislators

Senator Richard Blumenthal

Senator Chris Murphy

US Representatives for Connecticut:

            Rosa DeLauro            

Gary Winfield

Juan Candelaria

Patricia Dillion

Michael DiMassa

Roland Lemar

Martin Looney

Al Paolillo Jr.

Robyn Porter

Toni Walker